Purr App on Andriod Phone

It took me a while before I could sort through the readings, install the App Inventor and set up my Samsung Note phone to work together. But it was really quite fun to learn things from scratch, and the “wow” feeling that I had when I got my App to work is really worthwhile.

I managed to get an image of a kitten with the original meow sound from the tutorial. And I also added a food bowl which will be filled up with a fish when the user tap on the bowl.

There was actually more things that I wish to customise, such as getting the kitty to open her mouth (by swapping the button image). But I had some problem with it due to lack of the programming language commands within the App Inventor. But i guess i will eventually work it all out in a few weeks time.

  

Leave a comment