Paint Dot App Development on Android Phone

This week, I really enjoyed the experience of building more difficult apps in Android Phone.

One of the things I have learnt is to integrate what I have learnt in other modules into this module. One of the earlier modules I have took was Graphics Design for Learning in Boise State. I had learnt the important of using Graphics to represent meanings and functions, and that is what i have decided to use graphic icons for some of the buttons functionality in the Paint Dot App.

I also began to appreciate that App Development takes a lot of trial and error. I wanted to provide users with more choices, rather than being stuck to just 1 image for coloring. So I decided to introduce 2 more images in the thumbnail format for selection. Since this function was not taught in week 4’s lesson, so I had to search around for possible functions to use.

This is the screen shot of app before the thumbnail functions were added.

Adding in more codes now

Here it comes the final version (as least for now)

Leave a comment